Meet the Team: examples for introducing people

Inspired by some good examples I found in the amazing community E-learning Heroes, I decided to build four examples for introducing members of a team.

For the first slide “Team Picture”, I replicated the example Create a snapshot focus effect by Linda Lor.

The second slide “Organizational Chart” can be used to show hierarchy within a company. This could be a good resource for a new employee induction course; every picture includes a short welcome message.

Click on the image to launch presentation

I basically got fun with the slide “Sport Team”.  The focus for this sample is to emphasize player’s positions.  I could have chosen any sport, but I realised having less than 7 players, it was easier to arrange the pictures on the playing field.

Last slide TV Channel can be used to give a quick overview of the different teams or departments in a company. For building this example, I combined two great ideas: The collage image by Tom Kuhlmann and Tabs interaction-meet the team by Montse Anderson.

Images are public from Photl.com and all names contained are fictional and included as example only.

Let’s meet the teams!

 

5 thoughts on “Meet the Team: examples for introducing people

  1. What a great use of community resources, Cecilla! I love seeing how you adapted and customized the templates. Really like the soccer example to show team player location. Lots of possibilities with that one. And the interactive org chart and “meet the team” concepts would make a great weekly challenge.

    I think we’ll bump this week’s challenge and play off your ideas. Thanks!

    • Thank you so much to you David and to all the community members for being so supportive. I really learn with every challenge you post and with every new idea and suggestion. Personally is a double challenge for me, as I’m not an English native speaker, so if you find any grammar mistake, please let me know. Thanks again! Regards.

    • Hi Jackie, Thank you for your comment! I like your blog and the samples in your portfolio, they’re great designs! I’m just beginning my career as an e-Learning designer and started this blog to share the things I learn. Creating content and getting feedback from others is the best way to achieve it. Thanks again

  2. Pingback: Meet the Team: Articulate challenge #43 | Intexpliki

Leave a Reply

