Articulate challenge #1: Show meaningful comparisons

Over the last few months I’ve been learning the features of this excellent tool:  Articulate Storyline. Watching the tutorials and the examples shared in the community E-Learning Heroes, helped me to create my first slides. A member of the staff, David Anderson, posts a challenge every week aiming users to build engaging e-learning content.  I decided to participate in some of the challenges, and the first one is about creating interactive graphic to compare relative sizes. I tried to replicate the suggested example Planet size comparison by V. Cusomato. 

Planet_Comparison

All images and data were downloaded from Nasa’s website. I used tabs for the planets selection and built a layer for each pair of planets. This example had an additional pitfall, which is the change of scale for every pair-comparison. Twenty-eight layers in total, most of them duplicated and changed the details, but still so, it took me a couple of hours to finish it. I should have picked an easier example for my first participation. 😉

Hope you like it.

 

Leave a Reply

